Pleiades Press publishes two collections of poetry and one collection of prose each year.  The Lena-Miles Wever Todd Prize for Poetry and the Robert C. Jones Short Prose Contest are held in the fall. We accept submissions to the Pleiades Press Editors Prize for Poetry every spring.

Each year Pleiades Press publishes a new volume in the Visual Poetry Series. To learn more about open reading periods and calls for submissions for this series, visit our Visual Poetry Series Guidelines page.

Pleiades Press also publishes a book a year through the Unsung Masters Series curated by Wayne Miller and Kevin Prufer. Each volume focuses on an important writer whose work has been unjustly neglected and features both a generous sample of creative work and numerous essays. Unsung Masters Series volumes are distributed free to subscribers of Pleiades: Literature in Context and Gulf Coast, and are also widely available through Small Press Distribution and on this site.

Please contact the series editors Wayne Miller  or Kevin Prufer directly with queries about the Unsung Masters series.